weekly favorites

1/18 Completed

If you have read my last blog post you would know that I made a list of 18 things that I want to do before I turn 18 next year. (go check it out if you haven’t already read it!)

This week my “favorite” happened to be completing one of the 18 things on the list: going to the quarries.

I have wanted to go to the Quarries for about a year and a half. If you don’t know what the quarries are I will give you a short overview. Pretty much it is a set of “cliffs” (really not cliffs probably 25 ft at the highest) that is located in Saint Cloud, MN. This is a super active and popular place for teens and adults, honestly even kids, to go and swim and jump into the water below. It is super fun and I am probably not explaining this the best but feel free to look it up if you are curious. Also if you go I highly recommend going to Quarry 2 because it is more popular for teens and adults and has higher cliffs.

So anyways, this week I went to the quarries and it was so much fun!!!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

There was a good amount of people at the Quarries the day that we ventured up north. The Quarries are filled with dozens of groups with floaties and rafts just sitting in the water below. People cheer you on if you jump off the largest cliff, however remember almost everyone will be staring at you. That means that if you belly flop, do an amazing dive or just straight up fall, EVERYONE will see it. Throughout the day there was a loud “ooo” or “ooh” whenever something interesting occurred.

Although it was spontaneous the trip ended up being a super fun adventure!!

Until my next post, have an amazing day!

-Arden

 

Leave a Reply

